Reviews

6.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.7
Property location
7.2
Facilities
6.5
Staff
6.3
Value
6.5

Reviews

    Tim
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 October 2018

    Good

    Fiona Rogers
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    14 October 2018
    We had been stuck in hours of traffic so arrived later than we had said we would. We were greeted rudely and told there would be a £10 late fee that we had to pay there and then before we got into the room. As we all had hands full of bags and one of our party were on crutches, this was extremely inconvenient and just added to the stress of the day. The event we were to be at that evening was due to start 10 minutes after arrival and, despite being told this, proceedings were not hurried for checking in. Very rude welcome and tone for the rest of the process.
    Comfy beds and convenient location for night life.
    DanP45
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2018

    Great Value for Money will be returning again very soon.

    Great Location, Great Value for Money, Large room with four beds. Shower was okay had everything we needed and we will be returning again very soon.
    Jane
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    7 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Khalid El-Badawi
    sa

    Review score

    8.8
    1 October 2018
    You need to give a time of arrival.
    It was very very clean.
    pat morrissey
    ie

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018
    Nothing, very pleased with stay
    Staff friendly
    martin
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    22 September 2018
    TV didn't work. Lady owner said she doesn't deal with that sort of thing. No TV remote ion another room
    The woman who showed us our rooms was very helpful
    Mario
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    20 September 2018
    no storage facilities
    bed was confortable
    Hana
    cz

    Review score

    3.8
    17 September 2018

    Horrible experience...don't recommend it at all !!!!!

    All The staff is a total disaster....rude!!!!!! - before arrival they emailed me several times to get my exact time of arrival...no key box with a code, nothing like that - next morning at 10 got me out of the room in my pyjamas to wait outside the room that they must check the room...the only thing the cleaning lady did was spreading chlorine in the bathroom and it was bad smelling for another 2 hours....there were spidernets underneath - in the meantime another staff member told me to take my stuff and get out immediately despite I paid for two days - after that the owner came to warn me not to be rude to her staff...my English is not so good to be able to speak rude, but of course I showed them my terrible status - she also called booking.com to let them know I'm a bad customer...they called me back to ensure me all's good and I should enjoy my stay - during the nights there were little bells ringing outside in the common atrium space I share with the office spaces everytime there was a wind - at 6 in the morning, the staff guy came down to the common outside space and was heavily coughing as a big smoker I'm sure this is under the booking.com level to offer this accomodation further more!!!!
    Nothing
    maria
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2018

    Was a great Location for University and city centre. All the best, Thanks!

    All was fine apart from the TV signal was lost. However, wasn't a big deal as it was getting late and didn't really want to bother anyone as wifi was great- so no worries.
    We were greeted by Dave part of the staff. Really friendly bloke and was really helpful- Top man, Thanks for your help! We only seen the manager for a few minutes just check paperwork but all was in order- So no Problem there. We got there in plenty time for check in and I would advise anyone to stick to the rules for check in, as it is strictly what is written on the tin! 4-6pm, to avoid paying £10 per hour extra, stick to the rules to avoid disappointment and all will be cool 'n' the gang! Wifi is written on the room door and was super fast had our phones and iPad so all was fine. We only stayed one night and good for University, purposes, visits etc
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    12 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    roel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018

    1 night

    Perfect
    What great little hotel.very clean good location and very friendly staff especially the lady owner.many thanks
    Emma
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    9 September 2018
    The staff. The woman had a massive attitude. Made me feel uncomfortable
    The comfort
    Pia
    dk

    Review score

    7.5
    3 September 2018
    Other customers starting the firealarm early in the morning.
    Parking rules not easy to understand for foreigners, great that our host could help.
    Philip
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 August 2018

    A really enjoyable mini adventure for us before the end of the school holidays

    All good!
    Down to earth and very helpful owner, nobody in your face, real home from home,. Room was always clean. Lovely room in the attic space.
    Joelle
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    22 August 2018

    Could have been better if the staff would have been nicer

    The staff attitude
    The room was clean and comfortable but the staff was very cold and not welcoming at all
    Apenisa
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    14 August 2018

    Awesome

    N/A
    Clean bathroom and clean beds every day
    Heide
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2018

    A comfortable fun and relaxing time and stay

    Nothing 2 add
    I very much liked the welcome and friendly aproach of all throughout our stay
    Pauline
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cameron
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    3 August 2018
    Room was a little cramped
    Very well appointed Helpful staff
Loading reviews