Reviews

6.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.6
Property location
7.1
Facilities
6.4
Staff
6.4
Value
6.5

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    14 May 2018

    Would never stay there again as the owner is so rude

    The owner very rude and abrupt
    It was cheep
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    8 May 2018
    Great location for easy walk into Plymouth. We had a room in the attic which was more like a self contained flat, very nice.
    Jamie
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    2 May 2018

    Great

    Locks were a little figity and downstairs decor was a little strange.
    Shower was great, rooms were great, bed was comfy, great value.
    Chaudhry Sikander
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    1 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lyn
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018

    Good value for money quaint quirky friendly place and would definitely return.

    All good
    Very good value for money. We were going to theatre and hotel was very close by. Had read some reviews and was a little wary. On arrival lady who greeted was very friendly and helpful. There’s was tea and coffee facilities, cultery and crockery and ironing facilities and we were able to park right outside of the hotel. Would definitely return.
    Lesley
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    29 April 2018
    Quirky decor, good old fashioned guest house. Really enjoyed it.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shannon
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    22 April 2018

    It was okay

    Thing then manager is very rude and her attitude stinks
    The house
    Mike
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    20 April 2018

    Best value B&B in Plymouth

    Nothing really!
    The owner and Manager were very welcoming. I was given a much larger room than I was expecting and overall I was very impressed with the level of accommodation for the price that I paid - great value for money!
    Donnaanderson
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    15 April 2018

    Not 5 star but perfect for my family. Overall very happy with stay

    Room smelt of damp owing to the bad weather but apart from that was very pleasent. Would def stay again.
    It's a nice little guest house not the Ritz but perfect for what I needed. Room facilities were great. Was able to do food for my family without having to spend a fortune
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    11 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sue
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    9 April 2018

    Disappointing, not a comfortable night's sleep, unlike our last visit.

    The room was very small, items were mismatched more so than the twin room we used last time. The mattress was very uncomfortable, we heard every movement from the room above. Although there was a fold up table and chair there was no room to open it so we sat on the bed.
    convenience. The young lady kindly gave us some milk as we had forgotten ours.
    gb

    Review score

    2.9
    6 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diane Spedding
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    6 April 2018
    Room was small for 2 adults and a child
    Friendly staff and very quite
    Jeremy
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    28 March 2018

    Good just need a place to sleep

    ?
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    22 March 2018
    The website indicated that there were limited kitchen facilities - however, there was only a sink, kettle and toaster. Not enough for cooking on/with.
    The accommodation was nice, clean etc.
    Michelle
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    21 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tiree
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    16 March 2018

    Very pleasant guest house but very unpleasant landlady.

    I e-mailed ahead to say that our group would arrive late, around 11pm, and agreed to the extra £20 charge, but when we arrived at 10:40 were told off for being late and made to feel uncomfortable, We did oversleep and miss our checkout by perhaps an hour, which was entirely our fault and should not have happened, but I do not feel it warranted the landlady shouting in the face of the younger members of our group who had not had anything to do with the booking.
    The room was spacious and comfortable, with great facilities. Easy to twalk to from the center of town.
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    11 March 2018

    I would not stay there again only due to the owner , the place itself is nice

    The staff was rude to other guests , in Plymouth it'll be a young audience staying over for nights out , the owner should cater for that and not lay down her own rules on arrival. Owners attitude is bad , needs to be friendlier, and sort her attitude out point blank.It was good. But interrupted in the morning when owner was knocking on the door before check out to wake me up earlier so I could leave quicker .
Loading reviews